Forum Software Ferduino code I need PCF8575 for use only 1 time relay?

I need PCF8575 for use only 1 time relay?  [SOLVED]


Post Number:#1 Post Wed Oct 15, 2014 4:48 pm
Posts: 45
Topics: 9
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 12:21 pm
Topics: 9
Age: 38
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Brazil
Hi again! ~x(

In my project i need only one time relay for ATS leds... same for only one time relay i will need PCF8575 or not?

Thx!

Post Number:#2 Post Wed Oct 15, 2014 11:16 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

You can use any free pin.

The pin 7 is free and you can change the pins of functions that isn't needed for you.

Never use the same pin to 2 functions.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#3 Post Thu Oct 16, 2014 10:00 am
Posts: 45
Topics: 9
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 12:21 pm
Topics: 9
Age: 38
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Brazil
Thanks Fernando,
I will check the possibilities, because it would not change much code and leave the original Ferduino possible when you need to expand the functions have no problem because of changes I made.

Best regards

Post Number:#4 Post Fri Oct 17, 2014 10:32 am
Posts: 45
Topics: 9
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 12:21 pm
Topics: 9
Age: 38
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Brazil
Hi again,

If change in a code a pin for time relay, would be something like this?

EX_in_code:

// Pinos 22 à 41 reservados para o LCD.
...
const byte ozonizadorPin = 47;  // Pino que liga o ozonizador
const byte reatorPin = 48;      // Pino que liga o CO2 do reator.
...
...
const byte temporizador1 = 80;       // P0       // Pino que liga o timer 1.
const byte temporizador2 = 81;       // P1       // Pino que liga o timer 2.
...


and change a value 80 (time1) and 81(time2) to 47 and 48 from (ozonizadorPin,reatorPin)
or have to change more lines of code?

looking the code a pin 7 is reserved to touch
(
// Pinos 3, 4, 5, 6 e 7 reservados para o Touch.
)

taking advantage, will have a total of 6 relays, all are 5v, can connect directly to pin 5v with the mega temp sensors. or have to use an external source 5v?
I'm using the mega with a 10A 12v source and stepdown for 9v, is it right?
i will use the external source to the relay put another stepdown to 5v and linking the six relays?

1 relay to chiller
1 relay to heater
1 relay to time
3 relays to future expand



Thx
Last edited by Fernando Garcia on Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added tags for code.

Post Number:#5 Post Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:28 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

This way:

const byte ozonizadorPin = 80; // Pino que liga o ozonizador
const byte reatorPin = 81; // Pino que liga o CO2 do reator.


And:

const byte temporizador1 = 47; // P0 // Pino que liga o timer 1.
const byte temporizador2 = 48; // P1 // Pino que liga o timer 2.


looking the code a pin 7 is reserved to touch
(// Pinos 3, 4, 5, 6 e 7 reservados para o Touch.)


Pin 7 is used for touch on Ferduino Mega 2560.

I'm using the mega with a 10A 12v source and stepdown for 9v, is it right?


Good option to not heat the Arduino much.

i will use the external source to the relay put another stepdown to 5v and linking the six relays?


I think this option better.

Best regards
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.




Return to Ferduino code





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron