Forum Hardware Others components Pinout temperature sensor?

Pinout temperature sensor?  [SOLVED]


Post Number:#1 Post Wed Jan 28, 2015 10:38 am
Posts: 70
Topics: 12
Images: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:06 am
Topics: 12
Age: 41
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Netherlands
Hi,

Can anyone tell me how to hook up the temp sensor to the jack plug? I have red black and yellow ond the tems sensor. Yellow is data, red vcc, black ground. But which pin of the jack is data?
Last edited by Ruben Wijnhoven on Wed Jan 28, 2015 10:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post Number:#2 Post Wed Jan 28, 2015 10:48 am
Posts: 1651
Topics: 38
Images: 280
Solve rating: 219
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Image
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#3 Post Wed Jan 28, 2015 10:55 am
Posts: 70
Topics: 12
Images: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:06 am
Topics: 12
Age: 41
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Netherlands
Sorry yes i got that. But which part of the jack is data and wich part is voltage? And do we have to do something in the code to enable them?

Post Number:#4 Post Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:00 am
Posts: 1651
Topics: 38
Images: 280
Solve rating: 219
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Can you check the topics listed (Where to start?) on Portal firstly, please?

http://ferduino.com/wp-content/uploads/ ... PinMap.pdf

No need changes on code, go to menu 2 on TFT and select the probes to each parameter.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#5 Post Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:03 pm
Posts: 70
Topics: 12
Images: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:06 am
Topics: 12
Age: 41
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Netherlands
I saw that picture but got confused you use a mono jack. And I believe you need a stereo jack for data, vcc and ground? Or am I missing something?
Last edited by Ruben Wijnhoven on Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Number:#6 Post Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:14 pm
Posts: 1651
Topics: 38
Images: 280
Solve rating: 219
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Not at all!

It works in parasite mode.

http://www.openenergymonitor.org/emon/b ... re-sensing


What you mean with "temp readings are off" ?
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#7 Post Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:32 pm
Posts: 70
Topics: 12
Images: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:06 am
Topics: 12
Age: 41
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Netherlands
So basicly you take a mono jack. And solder data to the tip. and you solder ground + vcc together on the onther part? Never knew this even existed + and - on the same part. Cool learning every day.

Post Number:#8 Post Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:05 am
Posts: 1651
Topics: 38
Images: 280
Solve rating: 219
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Can you click in "accept this answer" to mark this topic as solved?

Best regards.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.




Return to Others components





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron